Piper's Page

October 31, 2017  Halloween

This thing called Halloween is weird, but fun. Mom made me were this scarf and we went for a long walk into town. There were people everywhere and it was really loud, but I was a good girl! I got a treat at my favorite shop, Bark & Beg, and lots of people told me how cute I am and stopped to pet me. Mom and Dad carved pumpkins to look like me...well, really to look like Snoopy (he's my idol), and kids and doggie friends came to our house asking for treats. We gave the puppies pumpkin hearts - yummy! After all the celebration, I'm really tired!


 October 21, 2017 Mommy says when you're a good girl, you get ice cream!
I'm a very good girl 'cuz I got peanut butter froyo!


October 21, 2017 We went on a road trip to Door County! I really didn't like the long car ride, but Potawatomi State Park was awesome! I ran and sniffed and drank cold water out of the bay!



October 18, 2017 If I tell you what I wished, it won't come true!
October 15, 2017 (288/365) Where's Piper? Playing in the leaves is awesome!
September 19, 2017  I love walkies!
  

 August 21, 2017 (233/365) Long walks, being outside, reading, and napping --
I love when Mom is home with me in the summer!
June 26, 2017 (177/365) I'm helping Mom and Daddy build a patio!
March 12, 2017 I love afternoon naps with Mom!
March 14, 2017 You know what I mean!
I love Roxie! She's my BFF!
March 7, 2017 It's my "Gotcha Day!" I've been with my Mommy & Daddy for two years!
February 18, 2017 Mommy and I saw on Google that today is
National Drink Wine Day, so I had a little goûter.

January 9, 2017 Let's party...It's my birthday! 
December 25, 2016 - Merry Christmas from Lucky & me! 
(Thanks for the BIG toy, Lucky! XOXO)
December 4, 2016 - I love playing in the snow!
November 19, 2016 - Snowflakes that stay on my nose and eyelashes
November 9, 2016 I'm flying!
October 31, 2016 • Happy Halloween
 October 27, 2016 I love my snake!

October 18, 2016 (292/366)
I wish I knew my Grandpa Larson. 
Mom says he was the ultimate outdoorsman. He loved duck hunting, just like me!

October 15, 2016 (289/366) Roxie and I are having a slumber party 🐶💕!
September 14, 2016  I'm a Cool Rider!
One of my new favorite things is going for a ride with my Daddy!
August 17, 2016 
I love being in the garden with my Maman! 
I'm going to miss her when she goes back to school/work.
August 26, 2016 Happy 12th Birthday to my cousin, Sadie!
August 4, 2016 (217/366) 
"Be vewy, vewy quiet! I'm hunting wabbits!" ~ Elmer Fudd
(Mom thinks that's funny, but rabbit hunting is serious business!)
July 12, 2016: I love to help my mama in the garden!
June 19, 2016 (171/366) I'm so tired! 


I "helped" Mommy and Daddy do landscaping today. It's a weird thing where they move part of the lawn to another spot. I don't get it, but I like to "help" dig, pick up sticks, spread mulch. Today, I also stayed home alone out of her crate for the first time!



P.S.: Happy Father's Day to my daddy, Eric, and all the Dogfathers!
May 16, 2016 (137/366) "Monday mornings are ruff !"

I had such a busy weekend visiting my grandparents and cousins and playing with all of my friends: Roxy, Sadie, Owen, and Lucky. It was so hard to get up this morning. I really wish my mom and dad could stay home and snuggle with me, but Mom says that this is the last full week of school before the "dog days of summer" begin!
March 17, 2016
Happy 1st birthday to my, cousin Lucky ☘! Irish he wouldn't always tackle me and steal my bully sticks, but I love him! XOXO

 January 13, 2016 Grandma threw me a Princess Party today!
Sadie, Owen, Roxie, and I were party animals!
January 9, 2016 (009/366)  It's my birthday! I'm 1!
Mommy says: "Piper is 1 today! A year ago, on a cold and snowy January night, she and her ten brothers and sisters were born. Eight weeks later, this beautiful little girl was the only puppy left. Obviously, she was waiting for us to adopt her! We've already been through so much together, and we can't imagine our home without her. Happy Birthday, Baby Cakes!" XOXO
December 25, 2015 {359/365} One Piper Piping! 
My 1st Christmas!
November 26, 2015 - Thanksgiving with my cousin, Lucky.

Hi Everyone!
 Saturday, October 17, 2015: Potawatomi State Park
Today, we took a road trip to Sturgeon Bay. I love when we go for walks in the woods! There's so much to see and smell!


Friday, October 9, 2015: I'm 9 months old today!

I love peanut butter, playing outside, "hunting" for rabbits, teasing, and snuggling. Mom & Dad say that I'm smart, stubborn, and funny!
Friday, September 25, 2015:
I've claimed the pouf at Grandma's house!
Saturday, September 19, 2015: 
Wine Tasting with Mom & Dad
Sunday, August 2, 2015: Happy Puppy!
I had fun at the park with my cousin, Eli.
July 21, 2015: I love summer evenings on the deck!
Sunday, July 19, 2015: Mom & Dad took me to the park today twice! I love walking in the woods -- so much to see and sniff!  I was really thirsty, so Daddy let me drink from this thing called a "bubbler". It was really fun!
Thursday, July 16, 2015: I'm starting to feel better, but I'm still really tired and kind of bored. Today, I took a nap with "Dot". We could be twins!
July 9, 2015 {190/365} 6 months old
(I'm not feeling well, so here's a note from Mommy.)

Miss Piper is six months old and 17.5 pounds today! She is such a sweet, pretty, little puppy, and we love her so much! She loves her family, being outside, peanut butter, her many toys, playing with Roxie and Lucky, and snuggling. She is very smart, social, and sassy!
This past month has been rough for our little girl. In June she had dental surgery to extract 4 retained canines and two more stubborn baby teeth (in this regard, she takes after Mommy). While she was under, she also had her laparoscopic spay. After her operations, we thought our trips to the vet were over for a while, but this week, Miss Piper hasn't been herself.  Over the past three days, she has endured a night in the emergency room, IV fluids and pain meds, and a spinal tap. We are so thankful that they have almost certainly ruled out meningitis, but she may still be facing further x-rays and blood work to try to determine why she hasn't been feeling well. We are doing everything we can to help her get better, but through it all she keeps wagging her tail and giving everyone kisses. Piper has been the cause of a lot of worry and a lot of expense lately, but she has brought so much joy and love into our lives. We love you, Miss Piper! Happy Half Birthday!
Friday, July 3, 2015: Lucky's here! That means I have to share my toys. Snoopy says: "Happiness is sharing." [Charles M. Schulz, Peanuts #BeagleWisdom]
Friday, June 19, 2015: I believe I can fly!
Friday, June 12, 2015: I am feeling better today! Mommy & I are snuggling :)
Thursday, June 11, 2015: I was feeling yucky. Mommy took me to the doctor on Monday and she said I had to have an operation to take out some naughty baby teeth and some girly stuff. Today, was a hard day, but I was a very good girl -- Dr. Leyla says I'm a sweetie and Grandma and Roxie gave me a GIANT Lambchop! 
Saturday, June 6, 2015: I had so much fun at the dog park today!  I played with lots of puppies and human friends. Then Mom & Dad took me out for lunch and I got peanut butter :-)
Friday, May 29, 2015: I'm 5 months old today!

I'm getting so big -- 15.7 lbs! I graduated from puppy kindergarten and have pretty good manners. I'm trying really hard to control myself (no biting, no barking). It's not easy!  I love being outside, playing with Auntie Roxie and Cousin Lucky, finding big sticks, drinking lots of water, and sometimes sneaking coffee or wine! My favorite things are my snake, pink Bobo, Roy the corduroy dog, Jeff the giraffe, and T-R-E-A-T-S (especially peanut butter). They spell the word sometimes, but I know what they mean. I still take lots of naps and I don't like to get up on school mornings. At 6:15 pm I always want to snuggle with a blanket until Mom and Dad put me to bed. They think I'm so cute and sweet so I get lots of hugs and kisses! 
Sunday, May 24, 2015: Graduation Day

Today, I graduated from Puppy Kindergarten. I passed the final exam with flying colors: I can come on command, walk nicely on the lease, sit, lie down, watch Mom for 10 seconds, and stay for 30 seconds, but I didn't like wearing that funny hat (so Mom had to edit out Dad's hands).
Friday, May 22, 2015: Basking in the sun
I love being outside!
Saturday, May 16, 2015: Mom & Dad took me for a walk and a picnic 
in Peninsula State Park today. I loved it! I hope we go back.
Saturday, May 16, 2015 - Peninsula State Park
Sunday, May 10, 2015: Just a taste!
Happy Mother's Day!

We've posted a photo-a-day for 10 weeks! Now that I'm getting bigger, I'll continue to share whenever Mom captures me doing something funny or cute. Hope you'll keep visiting my page.
Friday, May 8, 2015: It's been a rough week!
Thursday, May 7, 2015: Oooo, sticks!
Wednesday, May 6, 2015: That kid really wore me out!
Tuesday, May 5, 2015: Meet my new cousin, Lucky Larson!
Monday, May 4, 2015:
Shhh!  I've got a BIG secret. I'll tell you tomorrow...
Sunday, May 3, 2015: 
I helped Mom & Dad do lot of yard work today.
Saturday, May 2, 2015: What a great day to be outside!
Friday May 1, 2015: I'm 4 months old today!
Look how much I've grown: 10.4 lbs. (from 4.7)!

I love my family! I can sit, watch, lie down, ring the bell to go out, walk on a leash, and stay (sort of!) My favorite things are treats (especially big ones with peanut butter), running, cuddling, my pink Bobo, Roy (my corduroy dog), my antler, and the snake that Roxie gave me! XOXO
Thursday, April 30, 2015: It's fun helping Mom blog. 
Thanks for visiting my page!
Wednesday, April 29, 2015: Is it Friday yet?!
Tuesday, April 29, 2015: I visited Dr. Leyla today. She's nice! I like her even though she gave me a shot (not so bad) and trimmed my nails (I didn't like that).  Now, I'm so sleepy!
Monday, April 27, 2015: Watch out! It's Monday!
Sunday, April 26, 2015: When you're a good girl, you get a treat!
 Saturday, April 25, 2015: Hanging out with Roy, my new friend.
Friday, April 24, 2015: It's been a ruff week!
Thursday, April 22, 2015: See the resemblance?
Wednesday, April 22, 2015: 
Contemplating life so far... (almost 15 weeks!)
Tuesday, April 21, 2015: 
Doing my cat imitation. (Grandma let me do it!)
Monday, April 20, 2015: Mondays are too hard!
Sunday, April 19, 2015: Napping with Mom and Dad.
Saturday, April 18, 2015: 
Fresh air, sunshine, birds to watch...this is my new favorite spot!
Friday, April 17, 2015: What do you mean, "Don't eat the magnolias?" They look so good!
Thursday, April 16, 2015: Peek-a-boo!
Wednesday, April 15, 2015: Growing up is hard work!
Tuesday, April 14, 2015: Yard work is fun!
Monday, April 13, 2015: Spring Break is over, but Mom took the day off -- she's so smart. It's raining again, so we're cozy inside, snuggling on the couch. When she wasn't looking, I took a sip of her coffee.  Oops, she caught me!
Sunday, April 12, 2015: I had such a busy day!  I went to Nashotah Park and met so many (canine & human) friends. I had a play date with Auntie Roxie (I love her!). I had puppy class where I got to show off how much I've learned ("sit", "watch me", "down", and walking on the leash), and I visited with Uncle Rob, Aunt Heidi, and the boys. Whew!  I'm so tired!
Saturday, April 11, 2015: After all that rain, I'm enjoying the sun.
Friday, April 10, 2015: Frosty morning on deck. 
Leaving my mark! #PiperWasHere
Thursday, April 9, 2015: I woke up to my first thunderstorm last night. It wasn't too scary, but it was nice to snuggle with Mom. It rained all day today and I was really tired, so I took a four-hour nap this afternoon. I think I'm making up for yesterday. (PS: I need a manicure!)
Wednesday, April 8, 2015: I was a bad girl today. I had an accident at Uncle Rob's. I bit both cousins too hard, and I just can't settle down. Today I was "Hyper Piper," but everyone has a bad day once and a while. I'll try to be better tomorrow.
Tuesday, April 6, 2015: Today is a 3 Bobo kind of day. I got 2 shots at the vet yesterday, and Alec and Chase are here for two days...I'm exhausted!
Monday, April 6, 2015; Today, Mom & I took a walk along the beach in Pewaukee. She's teaching me to take time and smell the flowers!
Sunday, April 5, 2015 {95/365} Who needs bunnies, peeps, chocolate, and jelly beans, when you have a purple bobo, a plush carrot, teething toys, and best of all, a hot pink bag to destroy? Happy Easter!
Saturday, April 4, 2015: Soaking up the sun.
Friday, April 3, 2015: 12 weeks old today!

I love my family, playing outside, puppy classes, treats, apples, naps, snuggling, and my pink bobo. I don't like baths or coming in from outside when I want to play. I know "sit", "down", and "watch me", and how to ring the bell to go out.  It's been a busy month!
Thursday, April 2, 2015: Do you like my "profile picture"?!
Wednesday, April 1, 2015: April Fools! (Blue toys are for boys!)
Tuesday, March 31, 2015: This is Roxie!  She's my "Auntie", my mentor, and my friend!  She teaches me and puts up with me when I pester her to play with me (all the time).  I love Roxie!
Monday, March 30, 2015: Weekends tire me out! It's so hard to get up on Monday mornings. Of course, it doesn't help that I woke Mom up at 3:30 am begging to go out and then have breakfast. Time for a nap!
Sunday, March 29, 2015: "Happy Sunday!"
Saturday, March 27, 2015: 
I've been home with Mommy & Daddy for three weeks! ❤
Friday, March 27, 2015: 
Upside down & smiling - look at my baby teeth!
Thursday, March 26, 2015: 
"Congratulations, Badger fans, but I'm a Marquette girl!"
Wednesday, March 25, 2015: "You can't catch me!"
Tuesday, March 24, 2015: 
"I really am growing, but I'm still a petite coquette!"
Monday, March 23, 2015: Happy National Puppy Day!  
(But isn't everyday puppy day?!)
Sunday, March 22, 2015: Puppy class is exhausting!
Saturday, March 21, 2015: Well, Hello!
Friday, March 20, 2015: Attitude!
Thursday, March 19, 2015: 
So many toys, but I'd rather play with mulch!


Wednesday, March 18, 2015: Bath time - blah!
Tuesday, March 17, 2015: J'suis coquette avec ma "barkquette"
Monday, March 16, 2015: I don't mean to be naughty! 
Maybe if I look really cute...
Sunday, March 15, 2015: Girly Girl
Saturday, March 14, 2015: Playing with my cousins :)
Friday, March 13, 2015: I ❤ Lambchop!
Thursday, March 11, 2015: I'm teething.
Wednesday, March 10, 2015: 
Exhausted after my first trip to the vet.
Tuesday, March 9, 2015: I'm exploring the world!
Monday, March 8, 2015: I'm Piper!
Sunday, March 8, 2015: Making myself at home.
Saturday March 7, 2015: 
I'm exhausted after meeting my new family, but so happy!
Saturday, March 7, 2015: I'm cute and tiny! Take me home :)
Saturday, March 7, 2015: I'm pretty like a show dog!  
(PS: My bio mom looks sad to see me go)